2020 AARHS Scholarship Recipients

Due to the cancellation of our Recognition Banquet last year, scholarships were awarded at the RHS Awards Program on June 8th, which was conducted online.

Congratulations to the Recipients!

Kya Blake will be attending Reading Area Community College
Noreen Choudhary will be attending King Edward Medical University
Raycell Diaz Hernandez will be attending Gettysburg College
Tram Dinh will be attending University of Bridgeport
Michael Dominguez will be attending Lehigh University
Naomi Familia Paredes will be attending Dickinson College
Alejandro Gonzalez, Jr. will be attending Penn State University – Berks
Eric Gonzalez-Munoz will be attending Kutztown University
Adriana Hernandez will be attending Temple University
Y Lam (Valedictorian) will be attending Lehigh University
Jesus Lopez Fonseca will be attending Alvernia University
Hayley Marie Mateo-Juan will be attending West Chester University
Jesus Orellana will be attending Albright College
Ashley Perez Roa will be attending Bentley University
Crystal Ramos Garcia will be attending Alvernia University
Abigail Sensenig will be attending Temple University
Ricardo Luis Serrano-Saldana will be attending Alvernia University
Fabiola Valdez-Perez will be attending Penn State University
Lizbeth Veras Ventura will be attending Eastern University

Special thanks to our Sponsors!

Milton A. Ripple for the Endowed Scholarship in loving memory of his wife,
Jeanne E. (Trenaman) Ripple, RHS Class of 1949.

The RHS Class of 1960 for their record-setting 5th Scholarship!

2020 RHS Scholarship Awards Ceremony

The 2020 RHS Scholarship Awards Ceremony was done virtually last year. The school put together a very fun video showcasing all of the amazing students and the awards they received for their achievements in academics, sports, and citizenship.

You can watch the video on YouTube or embedded below.

Annual Reunion and Recognition Banquet is Canceled for May 14, 2020

The Alumni Association of Reading High School regrets to inform you that the Annual Reunion and Recognition Banquet is canceled for May 14, 2020 due to the ongoing crisis of the Covid-19 virus.

Outstanding Reading High School students will be selected at a future date and will receive a $1500 scholarship from the Alumni Association of Reading High School. Student names will be posted on our website here.

We look forward to seeing you at our next dinner at Crowne Plaza on May 13, 2021 and if possible our selected speakers will be honored at the banquet planned for next year.

Thank you again for your continued support of our students and program. If you have any questions, please contact us.


Cheryl Levin Moretz, ‘61
President of Alumni Association of Reading High School

2019 AARHS Scholarship Recipients

Scholarship Award Winners for 2019

  • Eliseo Aguilera
  • Zurielys Baez
  • Barrilyn Bender
  • Dijoleil U. Fernandez
  • Brandom Lee Hernandez Ruiz
  • Miguel Angel Hernandez
  • Ivonne Morban Mora
  • Jennifer Ocampo-Castaneda
  • Elijah Juan Ortega
  • Natalie Marie Perez
  • Daniel Popovici
  • Desire Iris Rivera
  • Loris Rodriguez Rodriguez
  • Laura Sanchez
  • Sara Angelis Sanchez Rivera
  • Dylan Sokolovich
  • Joshua Tejeda

Alumni Honorees

  • Erica Fuchs, Ph.D, Class of 1995
  • Howard Quaintance, Class of 1960
  • Michael Reese, Class of 1973

2018 AARHS Scholarship Recipients

The Reading High School Alumni Association held its annual scholarship banquet on Thursday, May 3, 2017. The evening honored G. Blaine Lotz, Col. USAF (Ret) ’61, Tim Profit ’99, and John P. Weidenhammer ’67 as distinguished alumni.

Congratulations to our 2018 scholarship recipients:

  • Geomari Lashaie Abraham
  • Shelby Nicole Boyle
  • Meralis M. Castillo Benitez
  • Esther Equivel-Valdez
  • Jonathan Garcia
  • Kalena A. Grey
  • Brinette Hidalgo
  • Cordell J. Maurer
  • Alexandra Mercedes Santos
  • Mericel Mirabal
  • Maia Lina Ohlinger
  • Adriana Perez Flores
  • Carmen A. Popvici
  • Ashlyn N. Rapley
  • Karolina Reyes-Santos
  • Idalmi V. Rivera
  • Saoni Segura
  • Cindy Tellez
  • Ibeth M. Villa
  • Jonathan Yepez-Guzman

2017 AARHS Scholarship Recipients

Scholarship Recipients

  • Tahj Morales
  • Alexandra Vargas
  • Dalton Boyle
  • Ariel Cordova
  • Cheyenne Rivera
  • Gisela Rivera
  • Frances Colon
  • Brianna Dominguez
  • Christopher Veras
  • Bethsaida Torres
  • Hector Vega-Ayala
  • Jasmin Martinez
  • Ryan Pantoja-Orosco
  • Karissa Jean
  • Imani Logan
  • Joshua Flores
  • Karolyn Batista

2017 Speakers

  • George Meiser IX
  • Thomas Caltagirone
  • Michael Toledo
  • Lakey Evans

A New Website for the Reading High School Alumni Association

This is the first post in what we hope to be many on our new website at readinghighschoolalumni.org. Our mission is the same. We’re just moving into the 21st century by setting up this website to handle memberships, donations, and news updates.

2016 AARHS Scholarship Recipients

Scholarship Winners

  • Jasmine Argueta
  • Kirk Boston
  • Yalil Antonio Caraballo
  • Alexis Crawford
  • Sarah Camil Diaz
  • Jennifer Du Duong
  • Khalil Eaddy
  • Isabel Gonzalez
  • Nathaniel Griesbaum
  • Sylvia Joseph
  • Adrianna Lemus-Adame
  • Thomas Mease
  • Israel Rose Moore
  • Tristan Michaels Morales
  • Vu Quoc Nguyen
  • Krisy Rosario
  • Shaina Santana
  • Hien Tran

Alumni Honorees

  • Chris Debiec, Class of 1985
  • Jack Evans, Class of 1943
  • Guido Pichini, Class of 1970

2014 AARHS Scholarship Recipients

Scholarship Winners

  • Narda Caudillo
  • Ari Chan
  • Joel Christophel
  • Erisson Contreras
  • Carlos Cornelio
  • Elizabeth Gonzales
  • Tyler Keller
  • Franklin Nestor Melendez
  • Patricia Ercilia Paulino
  • Astrid Perez
  • Matthew Sensenig
  • Jessica Singlar
  • Maricruz Zavala Salas
  • Raquel DeJesus
  • Melissa Rivera
  • Dean Pena Rogers

Alumni Honorees

  • Lt. Col. Raymond Kimball, Class of 1991
  • Chris Kraras, Class or 1965
  • Mary Ann Zerkowski, Class of 1959

2013 AARHS Scholarship Recipients

Scholarship Winners

  • Ashly Arndt
  • Abigail Cervantes
  • Claritza Colon
  • Daniel Graf
  • Kathy Gonzalez
  • Amber Lynn Grant
  • Lindsey Katzenmoyer
  • Samantha Koller
  • Eric Linderman
  • Hang Pham
  • Alyssa Rhealyn Colon
  • Tiana Shari Williams

Alumni Honorees

  • Michael Eppihimer, Ph. D., Class of 1986
  • Jay Gibson, Class of 1977
  • Lee Ann (Uliasz) Graul, Class of 1975